ARC R11F Testing

After doing a bit of running in early December with the ARC R11F, which I got and built back in November, there was a bit of a forced break due to holidays at the end of the year.

Back when I first run the car, I used the Blitz EK9 body, but as I now in January prepared to finally do a bit more testing with the R11F, I painted up a Bittydesign HC-F body.

With the HC-F body on the R11F I have now finally done a bit of proper testing. To summarise, I have to say that right from the start I have been really happy with this car.

With just a few basic setup changes, the car works very good on carpet. There have never been any weird handling characteristics, no reliability issues, no problems at all. The car is super enjoyable to drive, and it’s easy to do consistent runs. It also responds well to setup changes.

Overall, I’m not at all surprsised that this car has already had a lot of success, winning the ETS opener, DHI Cup etc.

If you’re looking for a good FWD at a reasonable price, I can really recommend the R11F.

arc_r11f_t1

arc_r11f_t2

Posted on January 22, 2020, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment